Dave’s Places in Radiology is now offline.

Attention to the followers of my website Dave’s Places in Radiology.

After nearly 18 years of being online with my website, Dave’s Places in Radiology, it with deepest regrets that I have closed the site due to low volume, and competition with search engines, social and new radiology sites. The domain name license for the site will expire next year March 2015, you can contact AT&T Yahoo webhosting, if you would like to buy the domain name.

I would like to thank the hundreds of friends from around the world that I’ve met over the years, your support has been tremendous, and to the hundred of thousands of radiographers, student radiology students, and radiologists that used the site for research and resources on the field of radiology.

I have listed the most important sites here on the radiology portal, that were on my old site, I hope you’ll find them useful, and if you have any comments please let me know.

2 comments on “Dave’s Places in Radiology is now offline.

  1. Dear Dave,
    Over the years I have recommended your wonderful site to my students. So sorry to see you go.
    Cheryl Weaks M(ed), RT (R)(M)

    • Dear Cheryl,
      Thank you so much for your kind words. I sold Dave’s Places in Radiology last June to RadiologyED http://radiologyed.org/, the site is a very credible and outstanding radiology education resource page for students, and those seeking information on becoming a radiologic technologist.
      I have been retired from the profession for the last 17 months, after a wonderful and full 44 year career. This blog serves as my website, and contains all the information that Dave’s Place had included on its pages.

      God Bless,
      Dave Woeber

Leave a Reply

